Berts House
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

An Oregon based pet forum for people interested in aquatics, small mammals, herps and invertebrates. Find us at Facebook too https://www.facebook.com/berts.house?ref=tn_tnmn

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Photo Website

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ENBG

Photo Website Empty
PostSubject: Photo Website   Photo Website EmptySun Nov 20, 2011 9:25 pm

Hey everyone, I am trying to post some pics to the forum and I just got them onto my computer. I was wondering what website people use to upload and save their pictures? The FAQ on inserting photos into a post says that you must link the photo from another website, and I was curious which site people prefer? I am new to aquarium photography, and have a Olympus stylus tough-6000 10 megapixel camera. I don't know hardly anything about cameras, but from what I can find on it it has an Olympus lens 3.6 optical wide zoom, 5.0-18.2 mm. If anyone has any tips on this camera let me know!
Back to top Go down
badxgillen

badxgillen

Photo Website Empty
PostSubject: Re: Photo Website   Photo Website EmptySun Nov 20, 2011 11:15 pm

i dont have any info on the camera but i would check out photo buckeet as that is a pretty reliable site for pics..i dont use a site i just browse my computer for the pics and copy the url.you probably already looked at the off topics about posting pics.
Back to top Go down
shutterfish

shutterfish

Photo Website Empty
PostSubject: Re: Photo Website   Photo Website EmptyTue Nov 22, 2011 9:06 pm

I use photobucket. it works great for me. Once you have uploaded the pictures you can click on the share/edit/etc button and then check the IMG option. Then you can just copy that link and it pastes the picture right into the post. Easy and quick
random pic to share for the hell of it out of photobucket Very Happy
Photo Website IMAG0714